My latest collage or multi-media piece

One great thing about being so in love with mono-printing and collage is that they work so nicely together. This large canvas was covered with dictionary pages from a very old dictionary with a severely damaged binding. The binding was beyond repair so I recycled the pages into art pieces. Once the background text was covering the piece I cut mono-printed papers into various sizes of circles. Those were then affixed with the same medium I used to glue down the dictionary pages. Then I applied some three dimensional circles and added some finishing touches through paint, stain, etc. I really love this piece and now plan to make two smaller canvas pieces to coordinate.

2 thoughts on “My latest collage or multi-media piece

Leave a Reply

