The Geometry of Hello!

Hello Friends. Welcome to my new blog. I hope that you will come back often to check and see what I have been up to. For those of you that do not know me, let me introduce myself. My name is Jennifer and I am a mother and an artist. It has taken me a long time to be able to call myself an artist as I always feel it sounds a bit pretentious. However, the last few years I have finally come to the understanding that being an artist isn’t just for art school graduates or famous painters whose paintings sell for millions. I am not a trained artist nor do I have pieces in museums or galleries, but I am an artist nonetheless. An artist is simply a person who creates as a profession or hobby. Art has been my hobby for going on thirty years now. I adore the creative process. I love paint, glue, paper and I want nothing more than to sit at a large table with all of these things and see where my imagination can take me. Will you join me? I will be blogging quite often as I go on these artistic adventures and will share with you my triumphs and my missteps. Stay tuned friends…..

Leave a Reply

