More T.C.W. stencil fun!

I wanted to share with you about another stencil that I love to use. It is made by The Crafters Workshop and it’s a mini word collage stencil that measures 6×6. I think it makes the best backgrounds. Using it on gelli-printed backgrounds is a blast.

Here is a card with a background paper made on my gelli plate with a deep teal and black. This card is a lot of fun. I punched some heart shapes and heat embossed a plaid design onto them. Once that was done, I water-colored them with some rainbow colors and did the same for the little bird. This bird is another favorite of mine. A product of Dina Wakley Media through Ranger, this little bird is a very popular addition to my cards. He is also heat embossed and painted with watercolor. tcw1

I have also used the mini letters collage stencil on some handmade jewelry. These brooches feature my gelli printed papers. The one on the left uses the stencil in bright, bold colors. The brooch on the right features papers made with a stencil I introduced you to in a previous blog post. It’s a stencil made by Julie Fei-Fan Balzer for The Crafters Workshop called Swirly Garden.tcw2.jpg

Thanks for joining me again. I hope you have enjoyed seeing a little of what goes into some of my work. Have fun and create something today!

Leave a Reply

